Thursday Book Talk

Published February 4, 2016 by Bella

Hi! Today’s topic is: Music with Books. Do you listen to music when you read? Make sure to vote on the poll at the bottom of the post! I rarely read when I’m reading a book. I usually have a playlist with music that I listen to, and I feel like music either works really well with the theme or it distracts you from the theme of the book. For example, I wouldn’t listen to hotline bling, while reading Anna and the French Kiss. Instead, it would be better to read it while listening to Roses and Violets.

People in school always get their headphones out when they can listen to music and read, or study, or anything when you shouldn’t really listen to music. I’m like, how do you not fail this class? What do you think about it? Haven’t tried it? Try it right now, start reading and pick a song! Make sure to check my blog tomorrow for my Friday Features! I have to go do my math homework now. Bye!

Leave a Reply

