Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

Published July 30, 2015 by Bella

Author Jesse Andrews

Pages 295

Original Price $9.99

Summary

Greg has kept a low profile, until Greg’s mom made him hang out with a girl (Rachel) who was recently diagnosed with leukemia cancer. Rachel is the only person that Greg and Earl let watch their horrible movies, and Rachel seems to enjoy them a ton. When Rachel’s friend asks Greg and Earl to make a movie about Rachel, Greg and Earl go through lots of different ideas. But, each of them were pretty bad. In the end, Greg realizes that he should hold onto what he has, because when it’s gone, you wish you had more time.

My Thoughts

This has to be one of my favorite books ever! But, I think that about most books soooo……. 😉 This book made me smile, laugh, cry, and think. It’s pretty horrible how easy it is to lose someone. My favorite character was Rachel, because she was fun, but a little awkward. When this book said that it was the funniest book I have ever read about death, I didn’t know what to expect.I would say that this book is funny, but I didn’t really like the term “The funniest book you’ll ever read about death”. I really like this book a ton! I can’t wait to watch the movie and obsess about how the movie has it all wrong! LOL 😉

3 comments on “Me and Earl and the Dying Girl

  • Good going, Bella. I too read many books about death. Perhaps because over the years I have had the privilege of working with dying children. It’s always difficult but in the end I was a better person from having known them.

    Like

  • Leave a Reply

