The Selection Series (Books 1-3)

Published July 22, 2015 by Bella

The first 3 books in the selection series

Author Kiera Cass

Pages in The Selection 327

Pages in The Elite 336

Pages in The One 323

Price Prices vary

Summary

In the first 3 books in The Selection Series, America is chosen for the Selection, makes it down to the Elite, and is one of the top 2 choices to become the princess. America is not so sure she wants to marry Prince Maxon, because her heart already belongs to a boy named Aspen. America slowly falls in love with Maxon,and since Maxon has been in love with America since the beginning, he promises her that he will choose her to marry over the other girls. But, after so many fights, and the king hating her, America is not so sure Maxon will choose her over her top competitor, Kriss. In the end, Maxon marries America, and in the next book, The Heir, America and Maxon’s daughter holds her own Selection.

My Thoughts

I loved this book, because the contest in this hit dystopian series is amazing! This series has so many different emotions and details that makes you feel like you’re in the book observing everything that is happening. My favorite thing about this book was the unpredictable plot. Especially with all the hidden people that were rebels. I have to say my favorite character was Celeste. At first I hated her, but in book 3, I loved her change in heart. I also thought it was cool when Celeste was nicer, but still had her personality. (Thank goodness it didn’t change, I loved it!) As soon as I am able to get the 4th book, I am definitely reading it!

Leave a Reply

