My Summer of Pink & Green

Published June 10, 2015 by Bella

2013 edition of My Summer of Pink & Green

Author Lisa Greenwald

Pages 267

Original Price $16.99

Summary

Lucy Desberg has a lot going on………. almost too much going on. Her sister brings her boyfriend over to live with them during the summer. Lucy’s best friend won’t stop ditching Lucy for her new boyfriend. She feels invisible and unappreciated with the new spa coordinator around. And with the investor’s annoying daughter Bevin, she realizes that she can use Bevin to prove that she can help run the new spa (after all it was her idea), so what does this mean? She gives Bevin a makeover, and turns her into a totally different person. What does this all turn into? A disaster that she has to get herself out of, and it’s a lot more complicated then it sounds………..

My Thoughts 

I like how the author made this book eventful, and I love all the realistic drama in the book. I like the personalities that Lisa Greenwald gave the characters especially Yamir, Bevin, and Bean. Since I read the advanced copy of the book, I was able to view the marketing plan for this book. And I love the plan the author had, like mailing the book to independent pharmacies and spas, and the chapstick  promo item. This is a good book, but it’s not really the genre of the books that I like to read.

Note: This book is part of a series, and it will be a little confusing at first, but you will get used to it. After all, it’s not like you’re reading a murder mystery series……. 

One comment on “My Summer of Pink & Green

Leave a Reply

